Our Next Concert:


Tickets £20.00 on the door. In aid of medical research

Saturday August 26th at 19.30


A. Dvorak – 5 Bagatelles op.47 for 2 Violins, Cello and Piano (1878)
1. Allegretto scherzando
2. Tempo di minuetto. Grazioso
3. Allegretto scherzando
4. Canon. Andante con moto
5. Poco Allegro

L.v. Beethoven – Piano & Cello Sonata op.102 no.1 in C major
1. Andante – Allegro vivace
2. Adagio – Allegro vivace


E. Korngold – Suite op.23 for 2 Violins, Cello and Piano Left Hand
1.Kräftig Präludium und Fuge. und bestimmt
2.Walzer. Nicht schnell, anmutig
3.Groteske. Möglich rasch
4.Lied. Schlicht und innig. Nicht zu langsam
5.Rondo – Finale (Variationen). Schnell, heftig


Maria Milstein

Maria Milstein born in Moscow into a family of musicians, Maria studied in Amsterdam Conservatory with Ilya Grubert and in London with David Takeno, receiving the highest possible grades for her Bachelor and Master diplomas. Between 2011 and 2014 Maria was Artist in Residence at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel in the class of Augustin Dumay. In February 2016 Maria is awarded a fellowship by the prestigious Borletti-Buitoni Trust. Maria plays on a violin by Michel Angelo Bergonzi (Cremona, ca. 1750) on loan from the Dutch Musical Instruments Foundation.

The Busch Trio

The Busch Trio named after the legendary violinist Adolf Busch, this young piano trio has emerged as one of the leading piano trios among the new generation, receiving enthusiastic responses from audiences and critics across the UK and Europe. Winners of the 2012 Royal Overseas League Competition, the trio went on to win several prizes including 2nd prize at the 2012 Salieri-Zinetti International Chamber Music Competition and the 3rd prize at the 2013 Pinerolo International Chamber Music Competition in Italy as well as the 2nd prize at the International Schumann Chamber Music Award in Frankfurt. As three soloists in their own right, Omri Epstein “the group’s marvellously sensitive pianist”, Mathieu van Bellen, whose “silvery gleam darted eloquently”, and Ori Epstein, with whom “you felt in the grip of a warm hug”, have all won prizes in solo international competitions. Brought together by a shared deep passion for chamber music and inspired by Mathieu’s possession of the “ex-Adolf Busch” J.B. Guadagnini violin (Turin, 1783), they have been recognized for their achievements and their playing with “incredible verve”.
The trio enjoyed the support of the Tunnell Trust, the Kirckman Concert Society, the Park Lane Group and the Cavatina Chamber Music Trust, as well as being awarded the MMSF Philharmonia Orchestra Ensemble Award. Most recently they have completed the prestigious Chamber Studio Mentorship Programme, which has offered them teaching from some of the world’s leading musicians. They are currently receiving guidance from members of the Artemis Quartet at the Queen Elizabeth Music Chapel in Brussels.

Ticket Hotline 01983 740609